A Place For The Future Past


Bees and Wood
May 6, 2006, 5:26 pm
Filed under: Fun on the Road

Out here I'll be negotiating for wood later in the week.  I'm also looking locally for room to keep 1/2-wild Black Russian Caucasian bees on; hard workers, but they protect their hives like little Xenas.

I'm going to build myself as an agent for local farm products at the Forks Saturday Market, too.  I've got a food-handler's license (picked up while I was doing a story for the Forks Forum), so I can handle baked goods for folks.

I'm writing a grant for the local co-op grocery-store-planning committee.  One more thing I've learned to do.

It's all falling into place — I must be getting into training for the Folktalk farm!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

