A Place For The Future Past


Another step taken
September 29, 2006, 1:46 pm
Filed under: Community On The Earth

Yesterday evening I signed the final papers for the sale of this home, the double wide mobile home where I have lived for twenty years. It’s the home twenty years ago my new husband Lauren and I, with our new baby boy and my little girl came to first live, after clearing out of the home Lauren formerly shared with his ex-wife. It was never meant to be permanent, only temporary as we saved up, cleaned up his credit, shopped around and found a real house and property. We had only been here less than a year when Lauren died suddenly, and I was left with two young children to raise alone.

Today I will be signing over the actual deed and handing over my last copy of Lauren’s death certificate.

I figure we will be moved out by the first of the year (we will be moved in to the new place as soon as we gain possesion — Oct 20) I will be taking advantage of the cool weather to dig out the favored plants.

I will be so glad to go. I think Lauren would be proud with how I’ve managed.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

