A Place For The Future Past


Ever closer….
October 5, 2006, 12:17 pm
Filed under: Community On The Earth

As closing approaches, hurdles pop up. We wait on the appraiser. And, two nuisence liens have resurfaced, supposed tax liens. Odd, since the sale of my property closed over last weekend.

A call put in to TransUnion brought forth docket numbers, amounts and dates. And, that they were owed to King County. Very odd, since two sweeps done by Fidelity Title showed nothing.

So, King County, eh? Today I drove in to Seattle (in my farming clothes thank you very much) checkbook in hand, to give them the money, making sure they wrote the docket numbers, etc. I figured if I send in the receipt we could call that hurdle cleared. BUT King County would not take my money.

Their records showed the same thing Fidelity Title had found. Nothing.

So I went back to the shop and called TransUnion again, telling my tale to them. End of story is that the two liens might be gone from my records tomorrow.

Oh, and down payment was sent off for the first yurt. It it is scheduled to arrive Nov 8.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

